Performing Arts

A Streetcar Named Desire

When: Thu., Oct. 28, 8-10:30 p.m., Fri., Oct. 29, 8-10:30 p.m., Sat., Oct. 30, 8-10:30 p.m., Sun., Oct. 31, 2:30-5 p.m., Thu., Nov. 4, 8-10:30 p.m., Fri., Nov. 5, 8-10:30 p.m., Sat., Nov. 6, 8-10:30 p.m., Sun., Nov. 7, 2:30-5 p.m., Thu., Nov. 11, 8-10:30 p.m., Fri., Nov. 12, 8-10:30 p.m., Sat., Nov. 13, 8-10:30 p.m. and Sun., Nov. 14, 2:30-5 p.m. 2021

Jewel Box Theatre presents "A Streetcar Named Desire." This production is widely considered to be one of America’s best written pieces of the 20th Century, penned by lauded playwright, Tennessee Williams. Blanche DuBois, after encountering a series of personal losses, leaves her privileged background to move into a shabby apartment in downtown New Orleans, rented by her younger sister and her brother-in-law. The residents’ contrasting personalities clash in dramatic fashion as they struggle for power in their respective relationships.

Price: $25, $15, $10

Buy Tickets

Add a review

Rating

Select a star to rate.