News » Metro

Mayor Cornett wins top honor




is the first Oklahoma City mayor to ever receive the honor. The award
was presented by the Mayor’s Council of Oklahoma during the annual
Oklahoma Municipal League conference.

was elected as OKC’s mayor in February 2004 and then won
re-election in 2006 and 2010. He is seeking a fourth term against
Ward 2 Councilman Ed Shadid. The primary election is scheduled for
March 4.

metro area mayors nominated for the award were Jack Fry of Midwest
City, Patrick Woolley of Warr Acres and Matt White of El Reno.

Add a comment