News » Metro

Ten selected for Higher Education Hall of Fame



Oklahoma Higher Education Heritage Society President John Parrish announced the 2007 inductees to the Oklahoma Higher Education Hall of Fame.


Parrish also revealed the 2007 ceremony and dinner will be held in the Oklahoma History Center in cooperation with the Oklahoma Historical Society.


"The move to the History Center is appropriate for us since we relocated our Society Offices to the Center," Parrish said in a statement.


The 2007 premier higher education event -- the Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony and Dinner -- will be held October 2, and the 10 inductees selected for this year's class will join more than 100 others inducted since 1994 when the ceremony was begun.


The 2007 honorees: 

Alvin Alcorn, former Vice President of Finance for the University of Central Oklahoma and Rose State College Regent James P. Brill, Professor Emeritus of Petroleum Engineering at the University of Tulsa Billy Crynes, Dean and Professor Emeritus of Engineering at the University of Oklahoma after service at Oklahoma State University B. Curtis Hamm, Professor Emeritus of Business, Oklahoma State University Jacob F. Larson, Professor Emeritus of Music, University of Oklahoma Charles J. Mankin, Director, Oklahoma Geological Survey and Professor at the  University of Oklahoma Jean Bell Manning, Vice President of Academic Affairs, Langston University Lloyd K. Musselman, Professor of History, Oklahoma City University Jeanine Rhea, Professor of Business, OSU Gary L. Smith, Executive Vice Chancellor (retired) Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education

Latest in Metro

Add a comment