Arts & Culture » Community & Lifestyle

The Wind Comes Sweeping




Edmond author Marcia Preston's sixth novel, "The Wind Comes Sweeping" (Mira), honors the state's fabled winds. Set in Southwest Oklahoma, it's about a woman who tries to save her family's ailing cattle ranch by leasing it as a wind farm, despite protests from a neighbor with sabotage on the brain. For Preston, it's her third book set in the state.

"?Rod Lott

Latest in Community & Lifestyle

Readers also liked…

Add a comment